more more Events
Deep Dive Sessions Green Business Award Speaker Programme Information
Advisory Board Story

Deep Dive Sessions

Immerse yourself in various topics related to the circular economy and responsible entrepreneurship. Deepen, exchange, reflect in smaller groups – put together your own programme with the sessions.

Sessions

1

Switzerland’s most sustainable concrete

Language: German

Neustark and Losinger Marazzi are developping various project in a joint effort and are pleased to implement sustainable concrete. With its technology, the Neustark company not only removes CO₂ from the atmosphere and stores it in recycled concrete granulate, but as this treatment requires less cement, the production of which causes a large ammount CO₂, the resulting concrete is twofold more sustainable. The best part however, is that there is no loss of quality in practice.

Joël Durret
Moderation
Valentin Gutknecht
Co-Founder and CEO neustark AG

2

Circular economy as an opportunity for cities

Language: German

Circular economy is an enormous opportunity for cities. To successfully implement a circular strategy, it is up representetives from politics, the local economy and the individual city to discuss the best way forward. The role of politicians is in convincing city administration to implement the necessary measures. The aim of this session is to promote an open dialogue between politicians and the city, while including the economic perspecitve. As that could be a driving force for Circular Cities.

Marco Grossmann
Moderator
Matthias Tobler
Urban villages

3

How a healthy diet can help the environment

Language: German

The fact that our diet not only has an impact on our health, but also on the well-being of our planet, is beyond question today. However, what a healthy and sustainable diet looks like is not quite so easy to answer. In this panel discussion, we will reflect on dietary habits with representatives from different sectors of the food industry. We want to find out to what extent they are healthy or sustainable when certain ingredients are omitted.

Barbara Dubach
Moderation
Prof. Dr. Alexander Mathys
Assistant Professor of Sustainable Food Processing, ETH Zürich

4

How circular models open new opportunities for SMEs

Language: German

The application of sustainable processes and the circular economy is already widespread among start-up companies. But for established SMEs, such rethinking of established processes often seems to be associated with great effort. However, this is not necessarily the case. This session serves as an exchange between young and established companies that have already integrated circular thinking into their business models. This way, companies will be shown proven possibilities of implementation and given inspiration to find their own way to apply circular solutions.

5

Clean Energy as key to a circular economy

Language: German

Renewable energy and decarbonisation are cornerstones of the circular economy. Energy supply is of essential importance in the transformation towards a climate-neutral future. Together with experts and entrepreneurs, we will discuss the importance of clean energy, shed light on the challenges of possible regulation and highlight dependencies and possible solutions.

Alice Baumann
Moderation
Ronny Kaufmann
CEO, Swisspower AG

more more Events
Green Business Award Deep Dive Sessions Programm Speaker Informationen
Advisory Board Story

Deep Dive Sessions

Tauchen Sie ein in verschiedene Themen rund um das Thema Kreislaufwirtschaft und verantwortungsvolles Unternehmertum. Vertiefen, austauschen, reflektieren in kleineren Gruppen – stellen Sie mit den Sessions Ihr eigenes Programm zusammen.

Parallelprogramm

DDS1

Der nachhaltigste Beton der Schweiz

Sprache: Deutsch

Neustark und Losinger Marazzi entwickeln gemeinsam verschiedene Projekte und freuen sich, den nachhaltigen Beton zu implementieren. Das Unternehmen Neustark entfernt mit seiner Technologie CO₂ aus der Atmosphäre und speichert dieses in recyceltem Betongranulat. Weil durch diese Behandlung weniger Zement benötigt wird, dessen Produktion viel CO₂ verursacht, ist der Beton gleich doppelt nachhaltig. Das Beste aber ist: Es gibt keine Qualitätseinbussen in der Praxis.

Harald Schrödl
Moderation
Valentin Gutknecht
Co-Founder und CEO, neustark AG
Joël Durret
Abteilungsleiter Tragwerksplanung, Direktion Technik, Losinger Marazzi
René Bäbler
Leiter Kompetenzzentrum "Nachhaltiges Bauen", Losinger Marazzi

DDS2

Kreislaufwirtschaft als Chance für Städte

Sprache: Deutsch

Die Kreislaufwirtschaft stellt für Städte eine enorme Chance dar. Um eine Kreislaufstrategie erfolgreich umzusetzen, sind Vertreterinnen und Vertreter aus Politik, lokaler Wirtschaft und der jeweiligen Stadt gefordert, einen gemeinsamen Weg zu finden und diesen voran zu treiben. Die Rolle der Politikerinnen und Politiker besteht darin, die Stadtverwaltung zu überzeugen, die notwendigen Maßnahmen umzusetzen. Ziel dieser Session ist es, den offenen Dialog zwischen Politik und Stadt zu fördern und dabei die Perspektive der Wirtschaft miteinzubeziehen. Denn die Wirtschaft könnte eine treibende Kraft für Circular Cities darstellen.

Die Session wird auf deutsch mit Beiträgen auf französisch stattfinden.

Marco Grossmann
Moderation
Matthias Tobler
Urbane Dörfer
Samira Dubart
Déléguée au développement durable, Ville de Lausanne
Virve Resta
Fachexpertin Innovationsförderung, Amt für Wirtschaft Kanton Bern

DDS3

Wieso ein gesunder Teller auch der Umwelt helfen kann

Sprache: Deutsch

Dass unsere Ernährung nicht nur Auswirkungen auf unsere Gesundheit, sondern auch auf das Wohlbefinden unseres Planeten hat, steht heute ausser Frage. Wie eine gesunde und nachhaltige Diät aussieht, ist jedoch nicht ganz so einfach zu beantworten. In dieser Diskussionsrunde soll mit Vertreterinnen und Vertretern aus verschiedenen Bereichen der Lebensmittelbranche über Ernährungsgewohnheiten reflektiert werden. Wir wollen feststellen, inwiefern diese gesund oder nachhaltig sind, wenn auf bestimmte Zutaten verzichtet wird.

Barbara Dubach
Moderation
Prof. Dr. Alexander Mathys
Assistenzprofessor für Nachhaltige Lebensmittelverarbeitung, ETH Zürich
Markus Bigler
CEO, Bigler AG Fleischwaren

DDS4

Saubere Energie als Schlüssel der Kreislaufwirtschaft

Sprache: Deutsch

Erneuerbare Energie und Dekarbonisierung sind Eckpfeiler der Kreislaufwirtschaft. Die Energieversorgung ist von essenzieller Bedeutung in der Transformation zu einer klimaneutralen Zukunft. Gemeinsam mit Fachpersonen, Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmern diskutieren wir die Bedeutung von sauberer Energie, beleuchten die Herausforderungen einer allfälligen Regulierung und zeigen Abhängigkeiten und mögliche Lösungsansätze auf.

Alice Baumann
Moderation
Ronny Kaufmann
CEO, Swisspower AG
Mevina Feuerstein
Senior Consultant, Amstein + Walthert

DDS5

Wie zirkuläre Modelle KMUs neue Wege aufzeigen

Sprache: Deutsch

Bei Jungunternehmen ist die Anwendung von nachhaltigen Prozessen und der Kreislaufwirtschaft bereits weit verbreitet. Doch für etablierte KMUs scheint ein solches Umdenken von gefestigten Prozessen häufig mit grossem Aufwand verbunden zu sein. Dies ist aber nicht zwingend der Fall. Diese Session dient dem Austausch zwischen jungen und etablierten Unternehmen, welche zirkuläres Denken in Ihre Business Modelle bereits eingebunden haben. Bewährte Möglichkeiten sollen aufgezeigt und Unternehmen dazu inspiriert werden, ihre eigenen Anwendungsmöglichkeiten zu finden.

Peter Stämpfli
Präsident des VR, Stämpfli Gruppe
Florian Felder
Co-Founder, niuway